Buy
About 4DX

What is 4DX?
Advancing the movie theater experience from watching the movie to almost living it, 4DX is the ultimate in state of the art technology delivering a fully immersive cinematic experience. Inside every dedicated 4DX auditorium, motion chairs and environmental effects such as wind, bubbles, and scent work in perfect synchronicity with the action on screen.
 
4DX® Corporation
4DX®, created by CJ4DPLEX Co., Ltd., is the world’s first and leading 4D Technology-based movie theatres. Started on 2009 until April 2014, there are already 100 4DX® theatres in 24 different countries from all over the world. With its ceaselessly growing brand value—for its strategic cooperation, partnerships, and investments with the most recognized exhibitors and Hollywood producers, 4DX® continuously endeavors to maximize the audiences’ satisfaction by providing them with unprecedentedly immersive cinema experience, which any other 4D format in the globe cannot imitate.
 
4DX @ Cinema City
Cinema City Langham Place introduces the first and exclusive 116-seat 4DX Theatre in Hong Kong on December 2014. The cinema is located in the Langham Place Mall, Mongkok, which gathers the highest population density in Hong Kong.
 

4DX Effects

 
Motion Seats
Advancing the movie theater experience from watching the movie to almost living it, 4DX is the ultimate in state of the art technology delivering a fully immersive cinematic experience. Inside every dedicated 4DX auditorium, motion chairs and environmental effects such as wind, bubbles, and scent work in perfect synchronicity with the action on screen.Each chair is equipped with motion simulators and programmed for three basic movements.
Through the combination of these movements in various degrees, a fluid and dynamic motion is created to mimic the action on the screen

Heave - Vertical movement of the seats
Pitch - Forward and backward rocking of the seats
Roll - Sideways tilting of the seats
 
Environmental Effects
In addition to the movements, the theater is equipped with environmental effects to further enhance the experience. From a malicious storm to a gentle breeze, from the smoky explosions to the warm smell of coffee, the 4DX technology enhances these experiences with appropriate effects.

購買
關於4DX

何謂4DX?
4DX是目前全球最新穎的觀影體驗, 透過使用環境效果、震動座椅和與影片情節同步的動態、光效、風效、水霧、氣流、泡泡、氣味、煙霧等8種特效引入電影中, 將傳統單一視覺觀影模式擴展到了觸覺和嗅覺等感官領域, 提供了一般影院無法媲美、與眾不同的五官新體驗, 讓觀眾在觀看電影時有若置身於影片當中。
 
4DX®公司
4DX®由韓國 CJ 4DPLEX Co. Ltd研發, 是全球首間將4D技術引進電影院的公司, 自2009年於首爾成立起, 直至2014年4月, 已有100間設有4DX設備的影院分佈於全球24個不同的國家。而憑藉其不斷增長的品牌價值—包括戰略性的與最被認可的荷里活製片商和戲院商合作或投資, 銳意致力為觀眾帶來最大滿意度的效果。這都是全球任何其他4D格式無法模仿的。
 
4DX @ Cinema City
Cinema City朗豪坊為全香港首間獨家引進4DX技術及設備的戲院, 全院共有116個震動座位, 座落於香港人口最密集的旺角朗豪坊商場, 於2014年12月正式投入服務。
 

4DX特效

震動座椅
每張座椅都配備了活動疑器和三個基本動作的程式, 將會隨著影片情節而有全方位的搖擺與震動。

上下升降效果
前後傾鈄效果
左右搖晃效果
 
環境特效
除了震動座椅外, 影院亦配備了環境特效。例如是風暴或微風、煙霧瀰漫的爆炸或是溫暖的咖啡香, 4DX的技術亦增強了這些經驗與適當的效果。